Wednesday, October 26, 2005

WebAwards -- 2005

The WebAwards for 2005 have been announced. The awards are coordinated by the Web Marketing Association which was founded in 1997 to help set a high standard for Internet marketing and web development.

Entries were judged on the following seven criteria:

The four WebAward levels are as follows:

Web developers can use these award-winning Websites to benchmark design standards and to stimulate design ideas. Beantown Web will launch a new service next month called "How Did They Do That?" These periodic postings will focus on a single site, deconstruct an interesting design idea, and show you, step-by-step, how you can incorporate the design concept into your work.

So, let's take a look. The Best of Show (overall winner) award went to National Geographic - Inside The Mafia.

Listed below are the Best of Industry award winners in 92 industry categories:

Additional winners in the categories of "Outstanding Website" and "Standard of Excellence" can be identified via searching the WebAwards Website.

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?